Special Features

#FCBlogger #KeepItShutBook #Giveaway

A few days ago I posted my review of Karen Ehman’s latest book KEEP IT SHUT.  Since then, the awesome folks at Family Christian have agreed to sponsor a giveaway of the book on my Christian Shelf-Esteem book review blog. Eeek! Your going to love it!! Want to know what to say, how to say it, and when to say nothing at all? Enter to win this book (there are daily entry options too).

Tongue taming Bible verses:

Set a guard over my mouth, LORD; keep watch over the door of my lips. Psalm 141:3

Words from the mouth of the wise are gracious, but fools are consumed by their own lips. Ecclesiastes 10:12

May the words of my mouth and this meditation of my heart be pleasing in your sight, Lord, my Rock and my Redeemer. Psalm 19:14

Before a word is on my tongue, you, Lord, know it completely. Psalm 139:4

Those who consider themselves religious and yet do not keep a tight rein on their tongues deceive themselves, and their religion is worthless. James 1:26

Do not let any unwholesome talk come out of your mouths, but only what is helpful for building others up according to their needs, that it may benefit those who listen. Ephesians 4:29

GIVEAWAY

Click this photo or the blue giveaway link below to get started.

kis.book_

Keep It Shut Book Giveaway

6 thoughts on “#FCBlogger #KeepItShutBook #Giveaway

  1. People have told me most of my life that I am a “good listener” one reason is that I am an introvert . But listening is just part of being an effective communicator. I volunteer as a lay counselor at my church and have discovered that knowing the what, how, & when to talk is important too. This book sounds like it can teach me how to be better at active listening.

    Like

Leave a Reply

